First post!

Hi

My name is Rose and I’ve been thinking about starting my own blog for a long time, but never  really knew what should I write about or where to start, and actually I still don’t! So, even with all of this indecision madness going on, I decide to give it a go.

I think the main reason for me to start writing this blog is to find a place where I can express myself, talk ab  out the things on my mind and things I like, but to be entirely honest – I’m not sure if I have something interesting enough to become a regular blogger.  I am really looking to kickstart my creativity, to gain some escape from the daily grind of work and life.

I’ve decided to start creating – I used to embroider loads a while ago, and I’ve gradually fallen out of the habit of stitching and I need to jump back into it.  I’ve set up an Etsy shop to try and motivate myself to create.  I plan to use my planner much more, and to decorate it to motivate myself to use it often.  I am planning on a summer of creativeness and hopefully the sun will make an appearance too.  I’m really hoping that by creating this blog, I will have somewhere to document my journey.

Hopefully, there’s much to come, and I’m sure this will be quite an interesting experience for me.  I’m sure I’ll end up learning a lot with it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

My Purpley Life

An attempt at creativity

Philofaxy

An attempt at creativity

